CDISC Welcomes New Leaders to 2017 Board of Directors

Austin, TX20 March 2017– The Clinical Data Interchange Standards Consortium (CDISC) today announced the addition of three new members to its Board of Directors. Mr. Dave Evans, Dr. Masanori Fukushima, and Mr. Steve Rosenberg have each begun serving a three-year term.

Dave Evans is Principal Director, Global Head of Quality Governance and Regulatory Compliance for Accenture Research and Development Services. With over 35 years’ experience in the clinical research, regulatory and healthcare industries, he is recognized industry-wide as a leading technology visionary for developing and implementing complex process and system solutions.

Masanori Fukushima, M.D., Ph.D., is a Professor Emeritus at Kyoto University and Director and Chairman of Translational Research Informatics Center (TRI), Japan. An oncologist, he has over 30 years’ experience engaging in the practice and dissemination of standard cancer treatment and reforming Japan’s medical care system. Dr. Fukushima also supervises national translational research programs conducted by the government of Japan, which led to the formation of the Academic Research Organization (ARO) Council.  The CDISC Standards from the Start Course was developed at the request of the ARO Council and is now offered globally.

Steve Rosenberg is Senior Vice President and General Manager of Oracle Health Sciences. He has over 30 years’ experience in the life sciences and healthcare arenas, leading development, services, support, and consulting. Mr. Rosenberg possesses a unique ability to address and influence the changing life sciences landscape, using his deep domain understanding, customer relationships, and technology vision.  

“We are very pleased to welcome these new members to the CDISC Board and are grateful for their willingness to serve,” stated Dr. Rebecca Kush, CDISC President. “Their talent, vision and dedicated service to improving clinical research processes through global standards will broaden the Board’s depth and breadth and guide CDISC into the future.”

Continuing Board members include Dr. David Hardison (Chair), ConvergeHEALTH by Deloitte; Mr. Stephen Pyke (Chair-elect), GlaxoSmithKline; Dr. Charles Cooper, Becton Dickinson; Margaret Keegan, Quintiles; Dr. Rebecca Kush, CDISC; Dr. Douglas Peddicord, Association of Clinical Research Organizations (ACRO); Joyce Sensmeier, Healthcare Information and Management Systems Society (HIMSS); John Speakman, New York University; Dr. Hiromichi Shirasawa, Merck; Névine Zariffa, AstraZeneca; Dr. Jonathan Zung, Covance.


CDISC is a 501(c)(3) global non-profit charitable organization that develops clinical research data standards to streamline research and enable connections to healthcare. Our suite of standards supports the complete clinical research lifecycle from protocol through analysis and reporting. Implementing CDISC standards from the start of studies enables Smarter Research to Unlock Cures, saving 70-90% start-up time and ~60% overall in time and resources to conduct clinical research. CDISC Standards are required for regulatory submissions to U.S. FDA and Japan PMDA.

CDISC membership is open to any organization interested in supporting the development and adoption of CDISC standards. To learn more about CDISC membership, please visit